November 5, 2012

October 2012 Month in Review

Posted in Blogging, DIY Art, House Tour, How To, Month in Review, Recipes tagged , , , , , , at 8:30 am by BetweenWeekdays

October brought with it much colder weather and also the end of the tour of the interior our current house. I still hope to be able to show you the exterior of our current house and the garage, aka the laundry room soon.

We kicked off October with a tour of the upstairs bathroom. This room is tiny, but it has served us well. Click here to see how we make the most of a small-ish bathroom.

The last spaces on the main floor of our home were the next up on the tour. I showed you all the details of our master bedroom and bathroom, and I shared what I dislike most about these spaces. Click here for all the details.

I took a break from the tour to show you a few items that have been on my wish list for awhile. I really need to get busy writing my letter to that jolly man in red. Click here to see some of what might be on my Christmas list this year.

I created some DIY map art a couple of years ago, so I figured it was about time I showed you. I can’t wait to incorporate this into some keepsake art to commemorate our first house. Click here to see how I made the map art and how I hope to use it in our next house.

Up next I showed you how we make our oh-so-easy nachos around here. It’s one of our favorite meals. For the “recipe,” click here.

Thanks to you guys, this blog experienced its highest site traffic to date in October! Thank you again to everyone who stopped by. Click here to read all about it. Seriously, thank you again.

The tour of our current house picked up again in the downstairs living room. We have a separate apartment downstairs, but we’ve never rented it out because this room serves so many purposes for us. Click here to see all the ways we use this room.

The tour then moved into the downstairs kitchen and bathroom. I know it’s odd to lump those two rooms into one post, but I promise it’ll make sense once you read the tour of those rooms. Click here to do just that.

The downstairs guest bedroom is the last room of the tour of the interior of our home. It’s one of my favorite rooms in the whole house, and I can’t wait to get more use out of this furniture in our next house. Click here to see what I mean.

The month wrapped up with a spooky Halloween greeting from my family to yours. Boo!

I can’t wait to see what November brings! Posting may be a bit more irregular that norming during the next couple of months, but I promise I’ll do my best to keep you updated on all the big change happening in our lives.

Happy November!

p.s. If you missed any of the rooms of the tour of our current home, click here.

Leave a Reply

