September 8, 2011

DIY Art Fridays

Posted in DIY Art tagged at 7:37 pm by BetweenWeekdays

I love me some good art. Don’t you?  There’s nothing like hanging art on your walls to make a house feel more like a home.

However, I don’t love the high price tags that come with most traditional art forms.

In an effort to make our house feel more like a home without breaking the bank, I’m dedicating Fridays to DIY art. Each Friday I’ll show you at least one piece of DIY art I’ve created for my own home.  I’ll do this until I run out of art to share with you, but don’t be surprised if that takes awhile!

Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to go out and DIY some of your own art!

DIY Art

Tomorrow, I’ll show you how I made this dining room art. Any guesses as to what it was originally?

Leave a Reply

